23

I’m Happy.

 

Back when I last wrote a post, I was convinced that nothing was going to go well for me. A lot going on at work made me think that eventually I would be let go or that the company would go under. I had lost half my friends, discovered that my old friends were there all the time, and still are, and was in a pretty dark place.

 

It was difficult, to save face for the 5 months of darkness. You go on each day, trying to think of where it will improve. I wouldn’t have made it out without Jake, Carl, Booth and Danny. I wouldn’t have been close to where I am now without them.

 

Fast-forward to now, and I have replaced my Boss at work and I’m considered irreplaceable at the moment. Never would’ve expected that.

 

I have been talking to some old friends again. That is a massive weight off my shoulders.

 

Also, I found the love of my life.

 

Tinder is a magical thing. I can anonymously swipe through people way out of my league and hope that eventually one will accidentally swipe on me and I can throw a cheesy pickup line on them. Unfortunately, I dont have any confidence so I didnt even have a pick up line for when that even happened. Eventually, I found a cheesy pick-up line and tried it on every girl who was stupid enough to swipe on me.

 

That lead me to Charlotte.

 

I won’t go over that whole process. Key points are that our first date was terrible, I was very nervous and I was terrified the nerdy part of me would ruin it. I still am. Yet we have moved in together with Emma and I couldn’t imagine myself with anyone else for the rest of my life.

 

I usually write massive long posts to describe a lot of my history, or my shortcomings, but this one is short. I’m finally happy and I owe it all to Charlotte. She may think otherwise, but I’m the lucky one here. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a comment